Following the worldwide success of the ‘Paul’s Boutique’ remix project ‘Caught In The Middle of A 3 Way Mix‘ (produced with fellow Solid Steel DJs; Moneyshot and DJ Food) DJ Cheeba returns with another documentary style mix charting the huge influence and mass appeal of arguably the greatest rock band of all time: Led Zeppelin.

This mix has been made to coincide with the release of ‘Celebration Day’ and digs chronologically through the band’s first six albums (1969-1975), picking out key tracks, their influences, subsequent covers and some of the notable examples of where they were sampled in hip hop, dance music and pop.

From ‘Good Times, Bad Times’ to ‘Kashmir’ this is a DJ mix made for everyone from the die hard fans who were there in 69′ to the kids who only know the name from the iconic tee shirts. Turn it up loud… there’s no other way to hear it!

There is a permanent download link here:

Track listing (including spoken word clips):

Uncut radio interview. 1969

1) Led Zeppelin – Good Times, Bad Times
2) Red Hot Chili Peppers – Drum Homage (Live in Hyde Park)

UK television interview. 1970

3) Steinski – It’s Up To You (Television Mix)
4) Led Zeppelin – Communication Breakdown
5) Alabama Shakes – How Many More Times
6) Led Zeppelin – How Many More Times (Live. 1969)
7) Led Zeppelin – How Many More Times
8) Led Zeppelin – You Shook Me

Robert Plant Interview

9) Joan Baez – Babe I’m Gonna Leave You

Howard Stern – The truth behind Led Zeppelin

10) Led Zeppelin – I Cant Quit You Baby
11) Otis Rush – I Cant Quit You Baby

Uncut radio interview. 1969

12) Led Zeppelin – What Is and What Should Never Be

John Peel intro (Top Gear) 1971

13) Led Zeppelin – Whole Lotta Love
14) Tina Turner – Whole Lotta Love
15) Dread Zeppelin – Whole Lotta Love
16) The Prodigy – Voodoo People
17) Led Zeppelin – Heartbreaker
18) Ice T – Our Most Requested Record
19) Nirvana – Heartbreaker (Live)

Early Nirvana interview

20) Led Zeppelin – Moby Dick
21) The Beastie Boys – What Comes Around
22) Led Zeppelin – Ramble On
23) Vitamin Dub – Out On The Tiles

Jack Black begs for ‘Immigrant Song’

24) Karen O, Trent Raznor & Atticus Ross – Immigrant Song
25) Led Zeppelin – Immigrant Song
26) Led Zeppelin – Immigrant Song (Streetlab Remix)
27) The Sweet – Burning
28) Corrine Bailey Rae – Since I’ve Been Loving You
29) Led Zeppelin – Stairway To Heaven

Guitar Shop TV interviews Led Zeppelin producer Andy Johns

30) Dolly Parton – Stairway To Heaven
31) Frank Zappa – Stairway To Heaven (Live)

Extract from ‘Waynes Word’
Extract from ‘It Might Get Loud”

32) London Philharmonic Orchestra & Peter Scholes – When The Levee Breaks
33) Led Zeppelin – When The Levee Breaks
34) Massive Attack – Man Next Door
35) Aphex Twin – Taking Control
36) Coldcut – More Beats and Pieces (United States of Audio mix)
37) Bjork – Army of Me
38) Hayseed Dixie – Black Dog
39) Jurassic 5 – Lesson 6 (The Lecture)
40) Steinski – Lesson 3 (History of Hip Hop)
41) The Chemical Brothers – Delik
42) Led Zeppelin – The Ocean
43) Laura Veirs & Mount Analog – The Ocean

Extract from ‘It Might Get Loud”

44) Escala (Featuring Slash) – Kashmir
45) Puff Daddy (Featuring Jimmy Page) – Come With Me
46) London Philharmonic Orchestra & Peter Scholes – Kashmir