All the OMC crew loves electro so grab this and enjoy!


Kraftwerk invented it in the seventies. Hip hop jacked it in eighties. Techno took it underground in the nineties. And then strange things happened in the noughties. House and dubstep co-opted the word “electro”, shifting its meaning and confusing people. Good people. People like YOU.

You’ve forgotten what real electro sounds like. But that’s ok, because we’re here to remind you. Electro is the sound of robots dreaming of a science fiction future, making machine music in their bedrooms with pulsing drum machines, while their keytars gently bleep. OK, maybe not so much the keytars, but probably some squelching synths, and sci fi samples and even the occasional vocoder, all washed down with lashings and lashings of funk.

Today, electro continues to evolve, embracing modern production techniques and digital sound design, mutating into something so alien it barely resembles most of today’s dance music. And yet it does. It SO does, and we have over 100 tracks that prove it, from relentless hardcore dancefloor tracks to intricately tweaked bedroom chin-scratchers; from melodic retro tributes to the escapist soundtrack of science fiction futures.

So why not consider parting with the princely sum of exactly zero money and opening your ears to the amazingly free Electro Compendium? Who knows, you might even learn something.



Justin Maxwell – Join
Collapsicon – Six
Diamondback Kid – Coma
Silicon Scally – Triggered
214 – The Spores Are Coming
Stick 430 – Get A Grip, Foo
the wee djs – I Can’t Make Up My Mind
Galaxian – Decoy
Code Rising – By Your Command
The Pod – Space Problems
Dave Tarrida – Slack Is Back
Bass Kittens – Rare Bread
Volsoc – Soundcheck (Tony’s Theme)
Plant 43 – Wounding Words
Arnold Steiner – 07.20.69
DVS NME – Unobtanium Master
Volum – Forced States Of Matter
Kretz – Errechnen sie das leben
Espion – Encounter
Mesak – M-Power
Alavux – Tunnel
Ben Milstein – Felonius Crunk
b0t23 – AcidBBQ
Datassette – GUI Spew
Matt Whitehead – Lunashock
La Synthesis – Reprise
Zack Delta – Alter Natives
Goliath – Sleeper
Dexorcist – Storm Warning
Burnibus – Too Much To Ask
Dekode – Black Cell
Errorbeauty – Z~ORGON
Shadowbunny – Apathetic Void
Keruba – Messerschmitt über Tokio
The H.A.V.O.K. Conspiracy – The Reaper
Neil Landstrumm Versus Tommy Akira Kiteshi – Retour de France
Poladroid – Rendez Vous
Orson Bramley – Las Vegas
ArdBit & RoelFuncken – Drubber
Ruxpin – Snegurochka
Zwart Licht Kommando – Fluid Dynamics
MANASYt – Daylight For 15 Seconds
Radioactiveman Vs Dexorcist – 10 Years
Linear Systems – Fire In My Heart
Jeff Taylor Cross – SINIstar
d3 – Descent
Sir Real – The Acrid Clause
ADJ – Ghetto Life
Clatterbox – Space Tourist
Antilogic – Electro Victim
Dez Williams – URwhatUR
Michael Forshaw – y’iiidiot
Paul Maslin – West Port Funk
Decal – Live All You Can
Audioelectronic – Final Annihilation
Jim Gourgoutis – Acidfk
Sync 24 – Yo
Krautz808 – Errorist Bomz
Pal Secam Kids – Kirschberg
Pip Williams – Lost Souls
Dark Vektor – Patetic
Dexterous Numerics – Absent Friends
Scape One – After The Rain
Cedric von Flugel – Interface Sex
Datacrashrobot – Thyristor Surge Protection
Carlo Frio – Anunnaki
Shemale – Succubus
Cosmic Force – You Don’t Know Why
Alexander Buhot – Built For Pak
Broken Bone – The Midwife
C. Mantle – We Care Because They Don’t
Swarm Intelligence – Sikon
Gunjack – Diablo (Stormfield Acid Mix)
OGB – Frogs Sporn
Velocs – Beam Transform
Korrupted Brothers – Drugs Scientics
Inhuman Design – The Conversion
Li-Z – Sugar O.D.
Sonar Base – We Attack At Dawn
Phausis – 1d3nt1fy
Soundex Phonetic – Pict
Pl-anet – Machine
Nanobot – Polymorphic Flight
Darin Marshal – Sibilance
Treen – Cox
Billy Wood – Robot Cop
Daz Quayle – Araldite
Subhead – Quadrat Pluck
Hatch – Disappear
MagikBitum – Camisole
Ascension Électronique – rEVOLution
Craig Mac – White Cones
Operator – Don’t Diss Miss
Luke Eargoggle – Twilight in my mind
Subscriber – As If
Chordata – Clarky Cat
Symbiotek – Assember
ClonEd – Deflection
EdFunction – Newmodes
Vinnie And The Leph – Be Gone With You
N-ter – Trouble Doesn’t Come From Nowhere
Popkomm – Input
Cignol – Ask This
Binalog Frequency – Storm The Studio
Agent808 – Neptune Dawn
Raakel Bloody Raakel – Selfrape
The Exaltics – 2905
UKV – Ghost
Gusbo – Sined
R21 – Lightspace
Delinquent Dialect – Anuqi
Adapta – Wiretap
Reiner Mauch – Electro Music
Nec’Ro’Bot – Panic Suiside
Greystates – The Cult Of Mars
Scanone – Lexicon